what is happiness?

its shopping with my mates
having money in my hand
its the clear blue water
having my toes in the sand
its the feeling you get
when you jump real high
its the fascination i feel
when i look at the sky
its music to my ears
sleeping in on sunday
its being on a plane
before a big long holiday
its the flame on a candle
the photo in a frame
where the memory it holds
may never be the same
its the chat with my papa
and his interesting tales
its flicking through cd’s
and painting my nails
these are things
that create my glory
they’re all the happy things
in my life story

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. charles
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 15:09:17

    Great post thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

