The Pool

It is hot, so hot. I drag myself of the couch and walk slowly out the door. My heavy feet thumping against the floor until finally I meet the gate. With a slow movement, I move my hand to lift the pull latch and am rewarded with a click. I stepped inside the pool area and I ran. Only a few steps because it is small but I reach the end of the pool edge and I jump. In the air, watching everything go by, until I make my decent and the cool water of the pool engulfed me, swallowing me almost. Suddenly, I was alive again.

Leave a Reply

