Growing Flowers

They grew and grew
Tall and proud
Beautiful things
Their colours loud.

Unfurling, opening
Seeing the shine
Their new lives
In this garden of mine.

They smiled, they laughed
Healthy and tall
Until they withered
Now then is none at all.

By Virginia.
I got my inspiration from this image. A very beautiful photo. I did not take this photo but unfortunately I do not know who to give credit to.

By the way, I really suck at gardening. I couldnt grow a flower if I tried :S

Leave a Reply

