Speed

It was night, and the road stretched ahead of me. Endless cracked road until slowly it was engulfed by the darkness that my headlights did not reach. I felt wicked, michevious. I looked over my shoulder, of course no one was there. But I was just checking. A grin spread across my face and I slowly pressed my foot harder on the accelerator. Faster and faster, the cracked road moved quicker past my eyes. Overwhelming me. My grip tightened on the wheel. Beads of sweat rolling down my forehead. Until I lost control. I swerved, I paniced, I crashed into a tree that appeared out of no where.

By Virginia Guthrie

Be safe when driving 🙂

Tootles.

Leave a Reply

