Boo!

I felt a presence in the room. It was pitch black, but my eyes were adjusting slightly. My breath was loud and heavy, and I was sure that presence could hear it. My eyes were well adjusted now and I could make out a window and a flapping curtain, moving in the breeze. I turned around very swiftly, my feet making a noise, no one there. So I turn back to the window and there is a figure standing by it. My legs are weak but they seem to move step by step toward this person. I gently tap them on the shoulder, and they turn around. I scream in shock and horror as this person has no face. Just flesh and chunks of skin hanging off here and there. The person giggled, a high pitched and frightening giggle and weakly lifted their hand. They raised their hand higher and higher until it reached my face, then suddenly they grabbed it with a firm grip. I tried to run but they were too strong. Slowly but surely the pain increased, I could hear ripping and tearing. I shut my eyes tight in hope of waking up from a horrible dream but when I opened them, all I saw was the person, holding a face, my face.

Happy Halloween, hope that gave you the spooks. Descriptive enough? Ooh, skin and flesh. Nice.
Don’t let the bed bugs bite.

Boo.

By Virginia.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. legoless
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 16:57:26

    The dude at the back with the spiked hair looks stoned.

    re: they all look a bit stoned to me…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

